Zhang Laboratory


Graduate Students

Abhishek Jaiswal [cv]

M.S., Nuclear, Plasma, and Radiological Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2013
B.S., Mechanical Engineering and Nuclear Engineering, Idaho State University, 2010

Email: jaiswal2@illinois.edu

Zhikun Cai [cv]

M.S., Nuclear, Plasma, and Radiological Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2016
B.S., Physics, University of Science and Technology of China, 2013

Email: zcai12@illinois.edu

Nathan P. Walter [cv]

M.S., Nuclear, Plasma, and Radiological Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2016
B.S., Nuclear, Plasma, and Radiological Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2014

Email: walter9@illinois.edu

Sharjeel A. Tahir [cv]

B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Virginia Commonwealth University, 2012

Email: satahir2@illinois.edu

Long Zhou [cv]

B.S., Nuclear Engineering, University of Science and Technology of China, 2016

Email: longz2@illinois.edu

Zhixia Li [cv]

B.S., Nuclear Engineering, University of Science and Technology of China, 2016

Email: zhixia2@illinois.edu

Wade C. Fuerste [cv]

B.S., Chemistry, University of St. Thomas, 2016
B.A., Mathematics, University of St. Thomas, 2016

Email: fuerste2@illinois.edu

Postdocs

Thamires A. Lima [cv]

Ph.D. Physics, Universidade Federal do ABC, Brazil, 2014
M.S. Physics, Universidade Federal do ABC, Brazil, 2010
B.S., Physics, Universidade Federal de Sergipe, Brazil, 2008

Research Projects:

  • Ionic Liquids

Email: thamires@iq.usp.br

 

Alumni and Their Current Positions

Ke Yang, Ph.D. 2016, The Dow Chemical Company

Abhishek Jaiswal, Ph.D. 2016, Intel Corporation